• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘A cracking good read’ Jessie Keane

‘I was hoping you’d be able to help me. I’m looking for my baby.’

Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she’s been lost in booze and bad company. But now she wants to find her child and put things right…

Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself – and anyone else. There’s a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can’t let herself get hurt, not again.

To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London’s gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking. Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal. Something that puts Casey – and her child – in serious trouble . . .

‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray

Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is a compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Reviews

‘A thrilling and gripping novel.’ Roberta Kray

‘A cracking good read.’ Jessie Keane

About the author

Jacqui Rose is a novelist who lives in South Yorkshire, although she has lived in Soho. She has always written for pleasure but the ideas in her book have come from her own experiences.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2012
March 15
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
915.7
KB

Customer Reviews

Chad20122609 ,

Very good

Gritty reading, little predictable in places but gripping all the same. Reminded me of Martina Cole's books

Xxjustmexx123xx. ,

Amazing

I've read every Martina Cole book and couldn't see past her but this......wow. Amazing and gripping from start to finish. Best book I have ever read. A must read you will not be disappointed

Teapot80 ,

Taken

Brilliant book couldn't put it down gonna read the next 1! 5 stars xxx

More Books by Jacqui Rose