Taking Heart

A heartwarming family saga set in Bristol

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

At least they still have each other…

Imogen Caldwell and her sisters Daisy and Elsie are fighting to save their childhood home and stay in Bristol. After hard times, their father has sold the family business, and family is all they have left.

But then a terrible tragedy tears their lives apart and the Caldwell girls must forge their own futures. With home behind them, and the Second World War looming ahead, their lives begin to change more drastically than they could have imagined.

Through love and heartbreak, fear and loss, can the Caldwell girls make it through the war unscathed? Or will they be swept up in the chaos of the changing times and separated forever?

This inspiring wartime, coming of age story is perfect for fans of Rosie Clarke, Michelle Rawlins and Elaine Everest.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
23 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
385
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Rowena Summers

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2023
2023
2023