• £2.99

Publisher Description

A quest for the truth leads to events that no one could have foreseen...

In Anne Perry's first foray into fantasy, Tathea is a remarkable novel of revenge, adventure and the search for enlightenment. Perfect for fans of David Eddings and Raymond E. Feist.

'Ambitious, engrossing... she has devised here a powerful, inventive meditation on the possibilities that lie in and beyond the origin of religion' - Publishers Weekly

Her husband and beloved son assassinated, Tathea, once Queen of Shinabar, is alone and in exile. Numbed by grief, she takes refuge in the Lost Lands, where she tries desperately to find meaning in a life that has robbed her of her family, her home and her country. But in her quest for the truth, which takes her far beyond the physical world she knows, she discovers that it does not come without cost - terrible cost.

What readers are saying about Tathea:

'This work is [Anne Perry's] tour de force'

'The work's strongest point is the elegant, warm descriptive passages which Perry uses to evoke images of the landscapes... Her towns and cities have a life and character beyond that of their residents and the events that occur there'

'A remarkable, clever and poignant book that defies the norms of modern fantasy and demands to be read'

Don't miss the remarkable sequel: Come Armageddon

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2010
November 25
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
413
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Anne Perry