• £5.99

Publisher Description

A chilling read from king of the Seattle serial killer thriller and New York Times bestseller, Kevin O'Brien. Perfect for fans of Chris Carter, Karin Slaughter and Mary Burton.

Megan Keeslar died years ago - or so everyone believes. In fact she disappeared to escape her sadistic husband, Glen. When dismembered body parts were discovered near their home, Glenn was convicted of his wife's murder and Megan was too terrified to come forward with the truth...

Though Megan has built a new life for her and her son, Josh in Seattle, deep down she has remained a fugitive with dark secret. Josh knows nothing about their past, but it's starting to become clear that someone out there does. First, there are anonymous threats. Next, Megan learns that Glenn has been released from prison. And then the unthinkable happens: a masked man breaks into their home and abducts Josh.

To save her son, Megan must put herself at the mercy of a maniac. Is Glenn a cold-blooded killer on the hunt for revenge, or is the truth even more twisted?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2014
October 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2
MB

More Books by Kevin O'Brien