• £4.99

Publisher Description

From Sunday Times bestselling author Paige Toon comes the first novel in a witty new series, perfect for fans of Geek Girl and Girl Online!

Meet Jessie, small-town girl turned wild child…

Jessie has never known her real dad, and when her mum dies she thinks any hope of finding him is gone. As she goes off the rails and her life devolves into a wild mess, her stepdad announces that her father is Johnny Jefferson—legendary rock star and former hell-raiser.

Still dealing with her loss, and now the daughter of a superstar, Jessie is sucked into the LA lifestyle—paparazzi, parties, and hot guitar-wielding boys included. But is Johnny up to the job of fatherhood? And, more importantly, is Jessie ready for life in the spotlight?

“Fun and flirty, Jessie Jefferson is a top-notch series YA fans should grab ASAP.” —Maximum Pop!

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2014
January 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Simon & Schuster UK
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Ktberry16 ,

Amazing

Honestly is one of the best books I've ever read!!

shellybow ,

Always lovin Paige Toon ❤️

WoW....Johnny Jefferson.

Johnny's past is eventually catching up with him.

This story is about 15 year old Jessie who has recently lost her mother in a horrific accident. Stu who has been her stepdad since she was 8 years old is trying to hold things together but Jessie is a teenager in a lot of pain. Jessie wants answers about her biological father, information that her mum for her own reasons would never give.....

Love that Johnny is from Newcastle and his career begins in the UK with his first band 'Fence' now that is a name for a band.

I read my first Paige Toon book 'One Perfect Summer' over a year ago and was totally hooked, followed by 'Baby be Mine'.

I've read them all and can't wait for more.

With characters like Johnny Jefferson and Joseph Strike... Who could resist? I definitely can not.

A MUST READ.

Gunsons ,

love <3

another great book from Paige Toon.

More Books by Paige Toon

Other Books in This Series