The Accusation

An addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

    • 3.9 • 49 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

‘Wow, what a fantastic read! I was hooked right from the start… it really kept me guessing all the way through… I didn’t see the twist coming. It was fast paced and twisty and I wanted to keep reading.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘Help me! Help me, please!’


When Jenna hears the cry in the park one night, she feels she has no choice but to run and help. Cradling the injured woman in her arms, the attacker nowhere to be seen, all Jenna wants is to keep her alive until the ambulance arrives and for the ordeal to be over.


But the nightmare begins when the victim wakes up…


Jenna’s relief turns to horror when the finger is pointed at her. There must be some mistake: she’s never seen the woman before in her life, and Jenna tried to save her life. Why would she accuse Jenna of a crime she didn’t commit?


As the case against Jenna grows, her world starts to fall apart. Her teenage daughter is keeping secrets and her husband is growing more distant every day. To save her family and clear her name, Jenna has to prove she didn’t do it.


But someone knows something Jenna did do. And they want to make her pay…


The Accusation is an addictive psychological thriller that asks how far you would go for justice. Perfect for fans of He Said/She Said, The Silent Patient and The Woman in the Window.


Readers are loving The Accusation:


Gripping, suspenseful and downright addictive… There was no way I could stop myself as I furiously flicked the pages… will keep you on the edge of your seat and will have your heart racing on multiple occasions.Once Upon a Time Book Blog, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Gripping and unputdownable. This has been a great read which has kept me guessing and I have found really difficult to put down… a highly talented author.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘An absolutely riveting and addictive read… so unexpected and completely shocking yet satisfying that I sat and went over it in my head to attempt to come to terms with it… a thoroughly enjoyable page-turner that I read in one nail-biting sitting.’ Goodreads Reviewer


This is one of the top reads I have read so far this year. Didn't see any of the twists coming. Really blew my mind.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow, wow, wow another roller coaster of a book… like opening Christmas presents but early… Victoria Jenkins is the Queen of twists. I never see them coming. I would definitely recommend it.’ Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Knows how to blow your mind with a twist!... I couldn’t put it down!! Excellent thriller!!!!Passion Reading Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I literally could not put this book down. It is so addictive and twisty and dark I just had to know more and more.' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book does not miss a beat…  a thrilling ride from start to finish, and was impossible to put down. Robin Loves Reading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A fast-paced psychological thriller that keeps you on the edge of your seat, frantically turning the pages to see what happens next… A fantastic read.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘Once you’ve picked it up, you won’t put down till you have read the final page… Lots of twists and things you’ll never see coming.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘A fast-paced and addictive thriller that had me engrossed from the very first page into the small wee hours!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This book had my heart racing… it took me a while to calm down and go to sleep!... an excellent book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2020
9 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
329
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.8
MB

Customer Reviews

sheos06 ,

????

A very good read, gripping story

betsybadger ,

Fabulous

This is one of those books that once you’ve picked it up, you won’t put down till you have read the final page. This is a blistering novel by Victoria Jenkins. Lots of twists and things you’ll never see coming.
Jenna is married to Damien and they have two daughters Lily and Amelia.
After a night out with friends Jenna takes a short cut home across the park. There she hears a woman’s cries for help. The woman has been stabbed. Jenna gets help and manages to save this woman’s life. However, things take a nasty turn the following day when the woman Charlotte accuses her of being the attacker.
Jenna finds herself locked up for a crime she didn’t commit. She doesn’t know Charlotte so why would she claim it was her. Jenna is then plunged in to self survival mode to fight for her life and her family.
Thank you to the publisher and Netgalley for the arc in return for an honest review.
#TheAccusation. #VictoriaJenkins. #Netgalley

More Books by Victoria Jenkins

2019
2017
2017
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2019
2020
2020