The Air Raid Girls

The first in an exciting and uplifting WWII saga series (The Air Raid Girls Book 1)

    • 4.3 • 12 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

May, 1941. Meet the Air Raid Girls: three young women keen to do their bit during the Yorkshire blitz.

Connie's life has taken an unexpected turn since her husband died - she's living at home and working in the family bakery - but night shifts as an ARP Warden give her a firm sense of purpose.

Her younger sister Lizzie is eager to play her part too, perhaps as an ambulance driver. Her fiance refuses to support her decision... but does he really know what's best for her?

Twenty-year-old Pamela has led a sheltered life, but when her family's home is destroyed in a raid she must learn to stand on her own two feet - helped by new friends.

As bombs fall and fires rage, the young women face the destruction of everything they've ever known. Can their fighting spirit prevail? And what of their families and the men they love?

A thrilling and heartwarming new story of friendship, love and duty in wartime by the author of The Spitfire Girls, for fans of Elaine Everest and Rosie Hendry.

**Don't miss the next two instalments in the series. The Air Raid Girls at Christmas and The Air Raid Girls: Wartime Brides are available now!**

---------------------------------------------

Readers LOVE the Air Raid Girls series:

'There wasn't anything I didn't like about this book' 5 star review
'In all the women at war series of book I have read so far, I think this is the best' 5 star review
'I couldn't put this book down' 5 star review
'Loved the whole story. Hated it coming to an end' 5 star review
'Just the kind of book I like' 5 star review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
18 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
5.2
MB

Customer Reviews

123Linny ,

Interesting and Informative

Unable to put down great read

More Books by Jenny Holmes

2016
2017
2018
2019
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2019
2021
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series