The All Souls Complete Trilogy

A Discovery of Witches is only the beginning of the story

    • 4.6 • 553 Ratings
    • £9.99
    • £9.99

Publisher Description

*NOW A MAJOR SKY TV SERIES*

Read the number one Sunday Times bestselling ALL SOULS TRILOGY before you watch A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES Season 3.

Available together for the first time in the UK, the complete trilogy is perfect for fans of Diana Gabaldon, Stephenie Meyer and Victoria Aveyard.

'This is a glorious, finely-wrought gem of a book: intelligent, thoughtful, intricate. . . Utterly enchanting on every level' Manda Scott on A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES

'Deborah Harkness writes as if she's the hugely more talented love child of Diana Gabaldon and J. K. Rowling' thebookbag.co.uk on SHADOW OF NIGHT

'Rich in arcane detail, fans will relish this exotic cauldron of romantic fantasy' Sunday Mirror on THE BOOK OF LIFE

A world of witches, daemons and vampires.
A manuscript which holds the secrets of their past and the key to their future.
Diana and Matthew - the forbidden love at the heart of it.


A DISCOVERY OF WITCHES. SHADOW OF NIGHT. THE BOOK OF LIFE.


Praise for Deborah Harkness and the ALL SOULS trilogy:

'Deborah Harkness proves to be a novelist of considerable talent. My favourite series of recent years' bookabookshop.co.uk

'Intelligent and off-the-wall . . . irresistible to Twilight fans' The Sunday Times

'I fell in love with it from the very first page' Danielle Trussoni

'A spellbinding saga . . . unputdownable' Woman & Home

'Harkness has a gift for storytelling' pamreader.blogspot.co.uk

A Conversation with Deborah Harkness

How did you become interested in the intersection of alchemy, magic, and science? Historically, what do you see as the relationship between science and religion or mysticism?

In college, I had a wonderful professor who taught a class on these subjects. To kick off the class, he asked us, 'How do you know what you think you know?' I've spent the last quarter century trying to answer that question. Because the world is a mysterious place and our relationship to it is not always clear, people have often turned to science, faith, and magic for answers. They help people find responses to the questions of, who am I and why am I here?

Diana is an appealing heroine, determined, accomplished, and yet aware of her own weaknesses. In what ways, if any, does Diana reflect your own experience or personality?

There are some similarities - Diana is also a historian of science, also interested in the history of alchemy, and shares some of my passions (including television cooking programs, tea, and rowing). Really, all the characters have some element of me in them. I think that's how authors create imaginary people who nevertheless feel real. The rest of Diana's character comes from a combination of qualities I admire in others, wish fulfilment, and my completion of the following statement: 'Wouldn't it be great if a heroine in a book was . . .

Find out more about Deborah Harkness and read the full conversation in THE ALL SOULS COMPLETE TRILOGY.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2016
31 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
1,904
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
19.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Michelle738378278 ,

Great read

Amazing trilogy. Had me gripped from start to finish.

Melissa031190 ,

Just fantastic

I couldn’t stop reading this book after watching first episode, I had to get the books. Loved the books my kind of thing to read

jinjew ,

Loved it !! I couldn’t put it down .

I did it the wrong way round and watched the tv series…. Did enjoy it all though then watched the series again .

More Books by Deborah Harkness

2011
2012
2018
2015
2018
2014

Customers Also Bought

2013
2013
2014
2020
2021
2010