The Armada Boy The Armada Boy
Book 2 - Wesley Peterson

The Armada Boy

    • 4.2 • 44 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

Four centuries, two murders, one motive...

When the body of US army veteran Norman Oppenheim is discovered in the ruins of an old chapel, Tradmouth quickly becomes the scene of a disturbing murder inquiry for DS Wesley Peterson.

As the investigation deepens, DS Wesley and his team soon realise that there's no shortage of motives amongst the residents of Tradmouth and with the list of suspects growing every day, is there anyone left that they can trust?

The stakes are raised when a near identical crime comes to light but there's just one problem - it happened over 400 years ago.

As DS Wesley pieces together new evidence with old, he soon discovers a horrific truth that has remained buried deep in the past. Until now.

But with time running out, is it already too late...?

A gripping and thoroughly chilling police procedural with a nail-biting ending - perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Rachel Abbott and Elly Griffiths.

Read why people are loving Kate Ellis

'I hardly put this novel down from the moment I picked it up. Oh yes, and as with all great crime novels, I would never have guessed 'whodunnit'!!' Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

'Kate Ellis and Wesley Peterson have done it again. Strong characters, strong plotting, no detail escapes Kate Ellis.' Amazon Vine Reviewer, 5 stars

'Enjoyed the first in the series but through this was even better!' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

'It's fast paced with twists and turns guaranteed to keep you hooked right until the final page.' York Evening Press

'A cracking multi-layered mystery with red-herrings a-plenty...an outstanding read. Highly recommended!' In Search of the Classic Mystery Novel

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
6 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
224
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
747.9
KB

Customer Reviews

robinkkirk ,

Another brilliant novel

I am loving the Wes Peterson stories, very well written
The story lines very believable

More Books Like This

The Strange Case of Harriet Hall The Strange Case of Harriet Hall
2019
Death in a Darkening Mist Death in a Darkening Mist
2017
Rooted in Evil Rooted in Evil
2017
Wycliffe and the Quiet Virgin Wycliffe and the Quiet Virgin
2010
The Red Door The Red Door
2009
The Decent Inn of Death The Decent Inn of Death
2020

More Books by Kate Ellis

The Merchant's House The Merchant's House
2011
The Skeleton Room The Skeleton Room
2011
The Funeral Boat The Funeral Boat
2011
An Unhallowed Grave An Unhallowed Grave
2011
The Bone Garden The Bone Garden
2011
The Shining Skull The Shining Skull
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Vanishing Box The Vanishing Box
2017
The Midnight Hour The Midnight Hour
2021
Now You See Them Now You See Them
2019
The Blood Card The Blood Card
2016
The Postscript Murders The Postscript Murders
2020
Bleeding Heart Yard Bleeding Heart Yard
2022

Other Books in This Series

An Unhallowed Grave An Unhallowed Grave
2011
The Funeral Boat The Funeral Boat
2011
The Bone Garden The Bone Garden
2011
A Painted Doom A Painted Doom
2011
The Skeleton Room The Skeleton Room
2011
The Plague Maiden The Plague Maiden
2011