The Art of Loving You

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The brand-new emotional and heart-breaking novel from Amelia Henley

‘An ode to finding the meaning in grief, in our life’s purpose, and in deciding to live and love fully, The Art of Loving You broke my heart and then rebuilt it again. Just gorgeous’ Laura Jane Williams, bestselling author of Our Stop

‘A heart achingly beautiful story of love, grief and hope that reflects on the power of love, family and friendship’ Jules Wake, bestselling author of The Spark

'Wistfully uplifting, with a sprinkling of the extraordinary – Libby and Jack’s story is a testament to the power of love and the comfort of hope. I loved it!' Holly Hepburn, author of Coming Home to Brightwater Bay

* * *

They were so in love . . .
And then life changed forever . . .
Will they find happiness again?
 
Libby and Jack are the happiest they’ve ever been. Thanks to their dear friend, eighty-year-old Sid, they’ve just bought their first house together, and it's the beginning of the life they've always dreamed of.

But the universe has other plans for Libby and Jack and a devastating twist of fate shatters their world.
 
All of a sudden life is looking very different, and unlikely though it seems, might Sid be the one person who can help Libby and Jack move forward when what they loved the most has been lost?
 
The Art of Loving You is a beautiful love story for our times. Romantic and uplifting, it will break your heart and then put it back together again. Perfect for fans of Rebecca Serle,Josie Silver and Sophie Cousens.

* * *

Readers have fallen in love with The Art of Loving You

‘Wow this book is amazing and 5 stars in my eyes, I absolutely loved this book and would recommend everyone reads this’ NetGalley reviewer, 5*

‘The Art of Loving You is a love story but not as you know it! A story that packs an emotional punch and will leave you breathless’ NetGalley reviewer, 5*

‘A heartbreaking and emotional read. This book will stay with me for a long time’ NetGalley reviewer, 5*

‘A five-star read that will break you, but I promise it will put you back together again. This one blew me away … [and] should come with a packet or two of tissues’ NetGalley reviewer, 5*

About the author

Amelia Henley is a hopeless romantic who has a penchant for exploring the intricacies of relationships through writing heartbreaking, high-concept love stories. Her debut novel was The Life We Almost Had.

Amelia also writes psychological thrillers under her real name, Louise Jensen. As Louise Jensen she has sold over a million copies of her global number one bestsellers. Her stories have been translated into twenty-five languages and optioned for TV as well as featuring on the USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestsellers list. Louise’s books have been nominated for multiple awards.

The Art of Loving You is her second book.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
22 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Swindonmum ,

Beautiful and emotional

This is the first book I’ve read by Amelia Henley aka Louise Jensen, and I now know that I must read more. This is a book I didn’t want to put down, as Amelia took me on a rollercoaster ride of emotions with the characters in the book. The quality of her storytelling is exceptional and this book is now in my top 10 reads of 2021.

At the start of the story, Jack and Libby are moving into their new home, bought from an elderly friend, Sid, with plans to help young people thrive and avoid falling into a life of dead end jobs and petty crime by running courses and offering a safe space.

However four events in a short space of time conspire to change their plans. I can’t say any more about what happens without spoiling the story but I do recommend that you have a box of tissues handy throughout the book.

This is a book full of love stories, in the past and the present, full of creativity and dreams. new beginnings and farewells. In a time of anxiety and angry voices, I recommend curling up with this book, to remember why acts of kindness and helping others is such an important thing to do. And to remember that Sid says “life ain’t all beer and skittles but that everything will be okay”.

Tinks24 ,

A beautifully written heart-breaking story that will stay with you forever!

After falling in love with Amelia’s debut novel last year, I couldn’t wait for her next book. Did I take this story to my heart as much as I did with The Life We Almost Had? Absolutely!

This incredible story had my attention from the start where I fell in love with the main characters Libby and Jack. The blurb makes it clear that life for this lovely young couple doesn’t always remain all beer and skittles (you’ll know what I mean here when you read the book). It isn’t long before we realise this and all I can say is get the tissues ready. Not many books make me cry by chapter four.

Another character who you can’t help but fall in love with is eighty-year-old Sid. A friend to Libby and Jack but more like a Grandfather, Sid plays a huge part in this couple’s life and future. He’s not had an easy life himself, but he is an upbeat character and made me smile a lot throughout the story. Everybody needs a Sid in their life!

The story is perfectly paced and beautifully written with real-life situations at the core. If I’ve learnt anything from this book, then it is to not waste a single day and enjoy everything in life and never take anything for granted.

Amelia’s extensive research and her own life experiences shine through every chapter in this book, she really is an incredible writer. I don’t know how she does it, but she manages to make everything seem so real, you literally feel like you’re there, right inside the story. I felt all the heartache and happiness that the characters felt.

This book broke my heart and then slowly chapter by chapter it put it back together again. The Art of Loving You is an absolute must-read this summer!

More Books by Amelia Henley

2020
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2020
2020
2022
2022
2021