The Black Mountains

    • 3.7 • 7 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The captivating first instalment of the Hillsbridge Sagas, perfect for fans of Val Wood and Maggie Hope

The Hall family live under the brooding shadow of the Black Mountains, in the mining town of Hillsbridge. Charlotte, James and their seven children are independent spirits, united by strong family values.

Living in a mining community is never easy, and when the shadow of impending war threatens, they must pull together to face the hardship to come. Can this close-knit family overcome whatever tragedy life throws at them?

The Black Mountains, a moving saga of love, happiness and heartbreak, is perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Katie Flynn.

‘Sensitive and exceptionally polished’ Manchester Evening News

The Hillsbridge Sagas

The Black Mountains
The Emerald Valley
The Hills and the Valley
A Family Affair

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
5 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
780
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.8
MB

More Books by Janet Tanner

2019
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2017
2017
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series