The Blackout The Blackout

The Blackout

    • 4.0 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Don’t miss the new, totally addictive psychological thriller from Sarah Goodwin, with bombshell twists that will leave you stunned. Fans of The Sanatorium, The Paris Apartment and One of the Girls will be hooked from the very first page.

You can't outrun the past…

Summer, 2022. When Meg and Cat are forced to take a dangerous shortcut home one night, they notice two men silently following them. Suddenly running for their lives, they scramble into an abandoned building to hide and wait for help.

…for what’s done in the dark will come to light…

One year later. Attempting to escape the horrors of that fateful night, Meg barricades herself into a safehouse at the edge of a crumbling sea cliff. As a storm rages outside, a blackout plunges the house into darkness. But Meg’s not alone.

…and someone wants revenge.

This is a twisty locked-room thriller for fans of Sarah Pearse, Lucy Foley and Jane Harper that will leave you breathless.

Readers are gripped by The Blackout:

‘I literally could not put this book down, it was heart wrenching, scary, claustrophobic and twisted. A great read.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow!!! Just finished this book and I am having to remind myself how to breathe. A definite must read for thriller lovers, The Blackout is full of twists and turns as well as moments of quiet reflection and sorrow. So pleased to have read this … now I think I need a lie down!!!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Sarah Goodwin's The Blackout is an absolute tour de force in the realm of gripping and atmospheric thrillers. From the very first page, readers will find themselves on a nerve-wracking rollercoaster ride, unable to tear their eyes away from the enthralling narrative.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I had promised myself I would only read a few chapters before I had to start dinner. I’m such a liar…. I got completely lost within the pages, I was at the edge of my seat, eyes bulging, fearing what lurked in the next chapter. I couldn't get there fast enough and there was no way in heck I was putting this one down.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This novel is a true gem, that keeps you guessing to the end.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘WOW! If you are looking for a book that will grip you from the start and leave you breathless this is for you. NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A fast and fun read, perfect for cuddling up with a blanket during a thunderstorm.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I sat up late and read in one sitting which is not something I have done for a long time. One of the best books I have read in a while.’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This book was a wild rollercoaster of a read. It hooked me from the first page and I just held on till the end. I loved it!’ NetGalley review⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

Sarah Goodwin completed the BA and MA in Creative Writing at Bath Spa University. The Resort is her third novel to be published with Avon, following several years as a self-published author. She lives in rural Hertfordshire with her family and a very spoiled dog.

The Blackout is her forth traditionally published novel.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
31 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Resort The Resort
2023
The Thirteenth Girl The Thirteenth Girl
2022
The Yacht The Yacht
2024
The Loneliest Road The Loneliest Road
2011
Last Light Last Light
2008
The Color of Sin The Color of Sin
2014

More Books by Sarah Goodwin

Stranded Stranded
2021
The Resort The Resort
2023
The Yacht The Yacht
2024
The Festival The Festival
2024
The Thirteenth Girl The Thirteenth Girl
2022
Die Yacht Die Yacht
2025

Customers Also Bought

The Ski Trip The Ski Trip
2023
The Weekend Escape The Weekend Escape
2021
The Secrets of Mill House The Secrets of Mill House
2023
The Beach House The Beach House
2023
The Wilderness Retreat The Wilderness Retreat
2023
My Daughter’s Killer My Daughter’s Killer
2023