• £0.99

Publisher Description

Paige, Richard and me. We thought we’d be friends forever. But everything changed the day we took the short cut home from school along the old railway line. I wish we’d gone the long way. I wish we hadn’t seen our classmate, pale and still in the undergrowth. And I wish we hadn’t promised to keep one, awful detail a secret just between us…


Twenty years later, I have a brand-new life, and try never to think about my old one. But I’m dragged back when Paige calls out of the blue. Richard has been accused of something terrible. Everyone back home is whispering about the body we found years ago, and saying Richard deserves to be locked up…


Before I know it, I’ve returned to the small town I thought I’d never see again. Paige is almost the same as I remember – jet-black hair, slender frame – but why does she seem so nervous?


Revealing the truth about what we saw that day twenty years ago could clear Richard’s name… but will the blame fall on me? And can I really trust that Paige is on my side – or is she hiding her own dark secret?


When we find a strange note in Richard’s flat, only one thing is for certain: someone else knows the truth too. All three of us are in danger…


A totally addictive read by bestselling author Kerry Wilkinson about how the secrets from our past will always come back to haunt us. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, I Am Watching You and The Girl on the Train.



Read what everyone’s saying about The Blame:


I DID NOT EXPECT THAT ENDING! UTTERLY SHOCKING AND COMPLETELY UNPUTDOWNABLE!... I can't stress hard enough how much I loved it… outstanding… brilliant… an awesome author and he knows how to keep you on the edge of your seat, biting your nails until the last twist… I loved every single page.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Wow. Just wow!... I was unable to put it down… In the end all I can say is I didn’t see that coming!’ Goodreads reviewer


I absolutely loved it… twists and turns throughout… I did not see the ending coming at allkept on the edge of my seat to the final page… I highly recommend The Blame.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



‘A totally addictive story… twists and turns, you will be guessing thinking you know the answers only to find out you didn't! A fantastic ending to a very suspenseful book!’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘I read most of this is book in one day… gripping… sucked me in… I was glued to my seatbrilliant page-turner… I am extremely impressed.’ Open Book Posts


‘Leads you down one path, and then flips it when you think you’ve worked it out… a brilliant thriller that will have you well and truly hooked.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow… brilliant… had to complete in one sitting… a real page-turner.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



Such a gripping read!… everything was happening at a fast pace… the ending was a breath-taking shocker!Nerd on the Loose



'It’s a winnerkept me on the edge of my seat until the last page… characters were mesmerizing… I highly recommend this one.’ Washington Post Mag, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐



‘I was hooked from the beginning… page-turner… Loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Brilliant book… I couldn't put it downGripping.’ Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Spectacularly action-packedHighly recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer


‘An ending that took me by surprisecompletely unexpectedexciting read.’ NetGalley reviewer

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
February 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
341
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
5.5
MB

More Books by Kerry Wilkinson