The Body in the Stairwell

    • 4.8 • 4 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

You can run. You can hide. But you can’t escape…

Jonathan Hale is terrified. The wealthy property lawyer and money launderer is back home in Surrey after a nightmare experience in a U.S. jail. The police have him under secret surveillance.

But Hales’s fears lie elsewhere. His plea bargain has earned him the enmity of The Reptile, a notoriously cold-hearted gangster, now confined for life in a maximum-security jail in Arizona thanks to Hale. He’s taken precautions, moved house, hidden his identity and installed security for his wife and family. But still… what if The Reptile escapes?

For DCI Gillard it should be just another week at work. But before long he is involved in a desperate manhunt that will test him to his very limits.

Be prepared.

Strap yourself in for an intense and unforgettable crime thriller that won’t let go, perfect for fans of Karin Slaughter, Cara Hunter and Mark Billingham.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
22 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
3.9
MB

More Books by Nick Louth

2017
2021
2018
2020
2019
2020

Other Books in This Series

2017
2018
2019
2020
2020
2020