Book 1 - The Borrow a Bookshop

The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday

A gorgeously uplifting read - booklovers will love this heart-warming romcom!

    • 4.3 • 277 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

'A romantic book-filled treat' Heidi Swain, author of The Secret Seaside Escape

The Borrow-a-Bookshop Bookshop Café invites literature lovers to run their very own bookshop … for a fortnight.

Spend your days talking books with customers in your own charming bookshop and serving up delicious cream teas in the cosy café.

Bookworms, what are you waiting for? Your holiday is going to be LIT(erary).

Apply to: The Borrow-a-Bookshop Bookshop Café, Down-a-long, Clove Lore, Devon.

Jude Crawley should be on top of the world. She’s just graduated as a mature student, so can finally go public about her relationship with Philosophy professor, Mack.

Until she sees Mack kissing another girl, and her dreams crumble. And worse, their dream holiday – running a tiny bookshop in the harbour village of Clove Lore for two weeks – is non-refundable.

Throwing caution to the winds, Jude heads down to Devon, eager to immerse herself in literature and heal her broken heart.

But there’s one problem – six foot tall, brooding (but gorgeous) Elliot, who’s also reserved the bookshop holiday for two weeks…

As Jude and Elliot put their differences aside to run the bookshop, it seems that Jude might be falling in love with more than just words. Until she discovers what Elliot is running from – and why he’s hiding out in Clove Lore.

Can Jude find her own happy ending in a tiny, tumbledown bookshop? Or is she about to find out that her bookish holiday might have an unexpected twist in the tale…

The perfect cosy, romantic read for any bookworm! Fans of Jenny Colgan, Cressida McLaughlin and Philippa Ashley will love this feelgood romcom.

Readers are loving their stay at The Borrow-A-Bookshop!

Every bookworm should read this book. It’s just delightful and my heart feels so happy!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review


Pure escapism…I highly recommend this book to totally get lost in’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

I really loved this story and was thoroughly charmed…the characters were interesting and fabulous’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

Emotional, fun, charming and delightful… I
absolutely loved this book’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘Such a heartwarming and humorous read…I thoroughly recommend this book if you need a pick me up!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘An enchanting and endearing story… Perfect romantic
read!’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘I absolutely loved this book…This was the perfect escapism’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘This book is total holiday goals! ...A heartwarming, cosy, feel good romcom.’ ☆☆☆☆☆ Reader Review

‘The perfect summer read that leaves you wanting to feel the sand beneath your toes’ Reader Review

‘I loved this fun, uplifting feelgood book. It really made me smile’ Reader Review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
5 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hera
SIZE
907.9
KB

Customer Reviews

pollanne ,

Lovely

A great story about love lost and found

Eviejess ,

The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday

Loved this book, the story is uplifting and was written beautifully, I loved the way Kiley writes as if talking straight to you, and made me laugh at times. I now need to bring myself back to reality, and if I can I will visit the place she took inspiration from.

cate@37 ,

The Borrow a Bookshop Holiday

An easy but not “shallow” read, with warmth and gentle humour.

More Books Like This

2018
2012
2022
2020
2012
2009

More Books by Kiley Dunbar

2019
2020
2021
2020
2022
2019

Customers Also Bought

2019
2017
2022
2021
2021
2021

Other Books in This Series

2022
2023
2024