The Boy Who Steals Houses

    • 4.6 • 5 Ratings
    • £4.49
    • £4.49

Publisher Description

Can two broken boys find their perfect home? By turns heartbreaking and heartwarming, this is a gorgeously told, powerful story.

Sam is only fifteen but he and his autistic older brother, Avery, have been abandoned by every relative he's ever known. Now Sam's trying to build a new life for them. He survives by breaking into empty houses when their owners are away, until one day he's caught out when a family returns home. To his amazement this large, chaotic family takes him under their wing - each teenager assuming Sam is a friend of another sibling. Sam finds himself inextricably caught up in their life, and falling for the beautiful Moxie.

But Sam has a secret, and his past is about to catch up with him.

Heartfelt storytelling, perfect for fans of Jandy Nelson and Jennifer Niven.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
4 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Children's Group
SIZE
2.1
MB

More Books by C.G. Drews

2018
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2017
2017
2019
2020
2020
2019