The Bridesmaid

a passionate love story with a chilling, dark twist from the award-winning queen of crime, Ruth Rendell

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Would you kill for love? A breathtakingly tense and taut exploration into the criminal power of love from multi-million copy and SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author Ruth Rendell. Perfect for fans of PD James, Ann Cleeves and Donna Leon.

'Every sentence is appallingly, shockingly convincing . . . a memorably harrowing journey through sick and weak minds, written with a skill that makes it relentlessly gripping' -- The Times
'To read her at her best - and The Bridesmaid is perhaps her best book - is like stepping on to a trundling country bus and feeling it turn into a roller coaster' -- Sunday Times
'Absorbing and unputdownable' -- ***** Reader review
'Ruth Rendell at her very best' -- ***** Reader review
'Couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review
'Top class, as usual' -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************************************************

Philip Wardman's feminine ideal is the statue of the Roman goddess Flora in his mother's garden. His marble Flora doesn't fade, doesn't alter, doesn't die.

But then he meets Senta Pelham, a beautiful, sensual, childlike actress and a living incarnation of the statue.

The two embark on a passionate affair that soon becomes dangerous when Senta sets Philip a test; to prove their love, they must each commit the ultimate crime against humanity...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
23 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
971.3
KB

More Books by Ruth Rendell

2010
2011
2014
2013
2010
2009

Customers Also Bought

1988
2009
2009
2013
2011
2021