• £0.99

Publisher Description

One day in 1914, a young man took to the air, and a legend was born...


Dicken Quinney never forgot that first flight in a fragile contraption of sealing-wax and string, the start of a lifelong obsession with aviation.

He was to spend the next four years in the deadly cut-and-thrust of aerial dogfights over France and Italy, collecting a chestful of medals, and a reputation as one of the Great War’s leading aces.

He would hone his skills in an array of aircraft – the BE2, the 1½-Strutter, the Camel –  and as the war reaches its climax, Dicken is maturing into a daring pilot. But then he must undergo one final test in order to emerge victorious. And with his life intact…

The first in Max Hennessy’s RAF Trilogy, The Bright Blue Sky is a love letter to aviation, a brilliant read, perfect for fans of Thomas Wood, Wilbur Smith, and Mark Sullivan

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
March 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
345
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
449.5
KB

More Books by Max Hennessy