The Bright Blue Sky

    • 3.4 • 7 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

One day in 1914, a young man took to the air, and a legend was born...

Dicken Quinney never forgot that first flight in a fragile contraption of sealing-wax and string, the start of a lifelong obsession with flying.

He was to spend the next four years in the deadly cut-and-thrust of aerial dogfights over France and Italy, collecting a chestful of medals, and a reputation as one of the Great War’s leading aces.

He would hone his skills in an array of aircraft, and as the war reaches its climax, he must undergo one final test in order to emerge victorious. And with his life intact.

A love letter to aviation, perfect for fans of W. E. Johns and Wilbur Smith.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
4 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
345
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
449.5
KB

More Books by Max Hennessy

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2018
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019