The Broken String: A short story

    • 3.0 • 3 Ratings
    • £0.49
    • £0.49

Publisher Description

A short story from Diane Chamberlain, the bestselling author of The Midwife's Confession and Necessary Lies.

Some secrets need to be told . . . As a child, Riley always suspected there was a secret her parents and brother protected her from, a secret that ruined the bond between her and her brother and threatened to tear her family apart. Now seventeen years old, Riley is flying out to visit her brother Danny who has been wounded whilst fighting in Iraq. And she's is determined to find out what this secret is. But will uncovering the truth bring her and her brother together again and give her the answers she craves, or will it simply lead to more questions . . .

Diane Chamberlain's The Broken String features the main character from the full length novel, The Silent Sister. This riveting short story is perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Jodi Picoult.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
6 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
40
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
333
KB

More Books by Diane Chamberlain

2014
2013
2013
2015
2011
2017

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018