• £0.99

Publisher Description

* The Sunday Times Number One Bestseller *

From the multi-million, number one bestselling author of Labyrinth and The Taxidermist's Daughter, comes The Burning Chambers: a gripping story of love and betrayal, mysteries and secrets, conspiracies and divided loyalties, for fans of Ken Follett and Dan Brown.

Carcassonne 1562. Nineteen-year-old Minou Joubert receives an anonymous letter at her father’s bookshop. Sealed with a distinctive family crest, it contains just five words:
SHE KNOWS THAT YOU LIVE.

But before Minou can decipher the mysterious message, a chance encounter with a young Huguenot convert, Piet Reydon, changes her destiny forever. For Piet has a dangerous mission of his own, and he will need Minou’s help if he is to get out of La Cité alive . . .

A thrilling adventure, and a heart-breaking love story, The Burning Chambers is a historical novel of excitement, conspiracy and danger like no other . . .

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
May 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
608
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Kate Mosse

Other Books in This Series