The Caldwell Girls

An enthralling and inspiring WW2 saga

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

They must band together to get through the toughest of times…

Imogen Caldwell is excelling in her role as an Auxiliary Territorial Service driver, trying her hardest to distract herself from worrying about her fiancé, James Church, who is off fighting in North Africa.

Meanwhile, the Bristol Blitz finally persuades sister Elsie to move her family to Yorkshire in an attempt to leave the war behind. But her husband's physical and emotional wounds make it far harder than she imagined...

Daisy, trying to choose between her dreams of the stage and her nursing career, struggles with her feelings for gorgeous Canadian pilot Glenn Fraser. His job puts his life on the line every day, and Daisy can't handle the uncertainty.

With the sisters terrified by how much they have to lose, can they see each other through such hardship? Or will they be pulled further and further apart?

A gripping historical saga set in wartime Britain, perfect for fans of Emma Hornby, Rosie Clarke and Pam Howes.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
23 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
332
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.1
MB

More Books by Rowena Summers

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019

Other Books in This Series

2023
2023
2023