• £7.99

Publisher Description

'A witty, genteel tale of secrets, lies and hidden gold... Enormous fun' The Times



'With a well-crafted plot, an engaging protagonist, and astute nods to the literature and theological squabbles of the period, this is a perfect novel for a summer afternoon' Guardian





The second novel in the Laetitia Rodd Mystery series, The Case of the Wandering Scholar is perfect for fans of The Thursday Murder Club, M.C. Beaton, Jessica Fellowes and James Runcie.



It is 1851 and Mrs Rodd has received an unusual commission: wealthy businessman Jacob Welland is dying of consumption and implores our redoubtable detective to find his beloved brother, whom he has not seen for fifteen years.



Joshua Welland was an Oxford scholar; brilliant, eccentric and desperately poor. Nobody can say exactly when he disappeared from his college, but he had taken to wandering the countryside and one day simply failed to return. Since then, there have been several sightings of his lonely, ragged figure.



Mrs Rodd uses her search as an opportunity to reconnect with a couple from her past, but then a violent murder is committed and Scotland Yard are called to investigate. Can Mrs Rodd solve the case before the killer strikes again?



The first book in the series, The Secrets of Wishtide, is available in ebook now.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
8 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bloomsbury Publishing
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Kate Saunders

Other Books in This Series