The Cat Who Went Up the Creek (The Cat Who… Mysteries, Book 24‪)‬

An enchanting feline mystery for cat lovers everywhere

    • 3.0 • 1 Rating
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Digging for gold throws up some unlikely results...

Qwill, Koko and Yum Yum's holiday is disturbed by the discovery of a body in Lilian Jackson Braun's delightful mystery The Cat Who Went Up the Creek. Perfect for fans of Simon Brett and Shirley Rousseau Murphy.


'Irresistible' - Booklist

Pickax's favourite columnist, James Qwilleran, is enjoying a brief holiday in the nearby town of Black Creek - but his two Siamese, who prefer the spaciousness of their home, beg to differ. The blissful tranquillity is soon interrupted by the discovery of a body floating down the creek. And a possible motive for his murder is suggested when several gold nuggets are found in his possession. Might he have been illegally prospecting for gold? If so, it seems he wasn't the only one in search of an easy fortune. And his competitor is far more determined to strike it rich...

What readers are saying about The Cat Who Went Up the Creek:

'Ms Braun weaves her usual spell around Qwill et al'

'Entertaining and comical...keeps you guessing till the end!'

'A purrfect read'

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2013
28 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
156
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Lilian Jackson Braun

2013
2011
2013
2013
2011
2013

Customers Also Bought

2015
2014
2009
2018
2011
2017

Other Books in This Series

2013
2013
2013
2013
2013
2013