The Cheesemaker's House

    • 5.0 • 1 Rating
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A new start means new neighbours, from present and past…


When Alice discovers her husband has been cheating there are just three things she wants; their gorgeous second home in Yorkshire, their spaniel William, and a quiet life.


But no sooner than she arrives in Great Fencote, strange things begin to happen. A skinny-dipping swimmer disappears without trace, only to pop up behind the counter of a local coffee shop. Someone seems to be crying at night, but she can’t work out who. And equally unsettling is the incredibly sexy builder she employs to turn her barn into a holiday let.


Old houses hide old secrets, but is The Cheesemaker’s House ready to share the tragedy in its past? And can Alice, café owner Owen, and builder Richard, find a way to lay its ghosts to rest for once and for all?


The perfect read for fans of Barbara Erskine, Kate Ryder and Jenni Keer.


The Cheesemaker’s House was Jane Cable’s debut novel and reached the final four of the Alan Titchmarsh Show’s People’s Novelist competition. Jane now writes under her own name for Sapere Books and as Eva Glyn for Harper Collins imprint One More Chapter.


“The gift here is to make you want to read on.” Jeffery Archer

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2014
17 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
Matador
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

2023
2017
2021
2020
2016
2017

Customers Also Bought

2009
2009
2008
2009
2012
2019