The Chestnut Man The Chestnut Man

The Chestnut Man

The chilling and suspenseful thriller now a Top 10 Netflix series

    • 4.3 • 171 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

NOW A MAJOR TOP 10 NETFLIX SERIES

'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book'
A. J. Finn, author of The Woman In The Window

'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review

THE CHILLING DEBUT NOVEL FROM THE CREATOR AND WRITER OF HIT TV SHOW THE KILLING, perfect for fans of THE FALL and DES

________

As the leaves fall, he's coming for you . . .


One October morning in a quiet suburb, the police make a terrible discovery.

A young woman is found brutally murdered with one of her hands missing.

Above her hangs a small doll made of chestnuts.

Examining the doll, Forensics are shocked to find a fingerprint belonging to a young girl, kidnapped and murdered a year ago.

Can a new killer be the key to an old crime?

And will his spree be over when winter arrives - or is he only just getting started? . . .
________

'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He is quite simply in another league' Metro

'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times

'Has success written all over it' Daily Express

'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun

'If you are one of the millions who enjoyed The Killing, you'll want to read the first novel by its creator' Guardian

The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month

PRAISE FOR THE CHESTNUT MAN ON NETFLIX:

'A chilling psychological thriller that will have you hooked . . . Fans of The Killing will not be disappointed'
FORBES

'Perfect for fans of Nordic thrillers . . . The next binge-watched success' EXPRESS

'Gripping and gruesome - exactly what you want from The Killing creators' iNEWS

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
10 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
512
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
9.9
MB

Customer Reviews

lizzybean25 ,

Gripping

A slow start with a little too much background explanation/definition but within a few chapters totally gripping!

La demonia ,

Amazing.

You won’t be able to put it down. I have been waiting for a story like this one for years.

Dyllan Courtney ,

Addictive Read!

Captivating writing on every page

More Books Like This

Scarred Scarred
2014
Dark Objects Dark Objects
2022
Deception Deception
2021
What Lies Buried What Lies Buried
2019
Cold as the Grave Cold as the Grave
2019
American By Day American By Day
2018

More Books by Søren Sveistrup & Caroline Waight

Ο καστανάνθρωπος Ο καστανάνθρωπος
2020
Kastanjemanden Kastanjemanden
2018
Kaštánek Kaštánek
2019
Kasztanowy ludzik Kasztanowy ludzik
2019
A gesztenyeember A gesztenyeember
2019
Der Kastanienmann Der Kastanienmann
2019

Customers Also Bought

The Darkness The Darkness
2018
The Island The Island
2019
I'm Travelling Alone I'm Travelling Alone
2015
The Mist The Mist
2020
The Cabin The Cabin
2019
The Katharina Code The Katharina Code
2018