• £0.99

Publisher Description

'A cracking ending that left me STUNNED' 5***** Reader Review

'A full-throttle thriller in the tradition of classic Stieg Larsson, drenched in atmosphere and charged with adrenaline. I loved this book' A. J. Finn, author of The Woman in the Window

'The Chestnut Man will chill you to the bone . . .' 5***** Reader Review

The gripping and spine-chilling thriller perfect for fans of Netflix's THE FALL and DES
__________

Last autumn, Kristine Hartung disappeared.

They never found her, but a killer confessed. The case was closed.

But as the leaves fall again, Detectives Naia Thulin and Mark Hess are not so sure they've solved the mystery.

Because someone else is dead.

And Kristine's fingerprint is at the crime scene.

And suddenly, nothing seems certain at all . . .
__________

SOON TO BE A MAJOR NETFLIX SERIES

The Times Best Paperbacks of the Month

'The Stieg Larsson comparisons seem unfair - on Sveistrup. He is quite simply in another league' Metro

'If you're pining for a dose of Jo Nesbo-style Scandi noir, The Chestnut Man should hit the spot' The Times

'Has success written all over it' Daily Express

'Creepy, clever and packed with tension' Sun

'Be prepared for a book that you won't be able to put down. Good luck with guessing how it ends!' 5***** Reader Review

'Terrifying, suspenseful' - definitely clammy palm inducing! 5***** Reader Review

'Kept me awake in the small hours wondering what would happen next' 5***** Reader Review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
January 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
9.9
MB

Customer Reviews

lizzybean25 ,

Gripping

A slow start with a little too much background explanation/definition but within a few chapters totally gripping!

Mischa's ma ,

The Chestnut Man

A dark and disturbing Scandi novel, up there with the best, not a likeable female lead detective but her maverick side kick proves his worth.

Tom84y ,

The Chestnut man

Quality. Had me hooked straight away..

More Books by Søren Sveistrup & Caroline Waight