The Chosen Queen The Chosen Queen
Book 1 - Queens of Conquest

The Chosen Queen

    • 4.9 • 8 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

1066. Three Queens. One Crown.

As a young woman in England's royal court, Edyth, granddaughter of Lady Godiva, dreams of marrying for love. But political matches are rife while King Edward is still without an heir and the future of England is uncertain.

When Edyth's family are exiled to the wild Welsh court, she falls in love with the charismatic King of Wales - but their romance comes at a price and she is catapulted onto the opposing side of a bitter feud with England. Edyth's only allies are Earl Harold Godwinson and his handfasted wife, Lady Svana.

As the years pass, Edyth finds herself elevated to a position beyond even her greatest expectations. She enjoys both power and wealth but as her star rises the lines of love and duty become more blurred than she could ever have imagined. As 1066 dawns, Edyth is asked to make an impossible choice. Her decision is one that has the power to change the future of England forever . . .

The first book in The Queens of Conquest series, The Chosen Queen by Joanna Courtney is the perfect blend of history, fast-paced plot and sweeping romance with a cast of strong female characters - an unforgettable read. Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Chadwick and Philippa Gregory.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2015
7 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Pan Macmillan
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books Like This

Seize the Dawn Seize the Dawn
2011
Rapunzel and the Griffin Prince Rapunzel and the Griffin Prince
2018
Immortal Champion Immortal Champion
2011
Avalon Avalon
2014
The Black Thorne's Rose (The Author's Cut Edition) The Black Thorne's Rose (The Author's Cut Edition)
1994
Fearless Heart Fearless Heart
2020

More Books by Joanna Courtney

Blood Queen Blood Queen
2018
Fire Queen Fire Queen
2019
Iron Queen Iron Queen
2020
The Constant Queen The Constant Queen
2016
The Conqueror's Queen The Conqueror's Queen
2017
The Christmas Court The Christmas Court
2015

Customers Also Bought

Daughters Of The Grail Daughters Of The Grail
2009
Lords Of The White Castle Lords Of The White Castle
2010
Shields of Pride Shields of Pride
2009
The Price of Blood The Price of Blood
2015
The Winter Mantle The Winter Mantle
2010
Shadows and Strongholds Shadows and Strongholds
2010

Other Books in This Series

The Constant Queen The Constant Queen
2016
The Conqueror's Queen The Conqueror's Queen
2017