• £29.99

Publisher Description

Experience the story from start to finish. Get every single book following the exploits of Geralt the Witcher - revered and hated - who holds the line against the monsters plaguing humanity. These eight books are a comprehensive collection of the books that inspired a bestselling video game and the major Netflix series.

Geralt of Rivia is a Witcher, a man whose magic powers and lifelong training have made him a brilliant fighter and a merciless assassin.

Yet he is no ordinary killer: he hunts the vile fiends that ravage the land and attack the innocent.

But not everything monstrous-looking is evil; not everything fair is good . . . and in every fairy tale there is a grain of truth.

Read the epic Witcher saga from start to finish with this eBook boxset, which contains all eight books in the ground-breaking series.

The Last Wish, Blood of Elves translated by Danusia Stok.
Sword of Destiny, Time of Contempt, Baptism of Fire, The Tower of the Swallow, The Lady of the Lake, Season of Storms translated by David French.

Andrzej Sapkowski, winner of the World Fantasy Lifetime Achievement award, started an international phenomenon with his Witcher series. The Last Wish is the perfect introduction to this one-of-a-kind fantasy world.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
15 October

Customer Reviews

IVkevinVI ,

A mixed bag

So as a massive fan of the games I thought I’d go and read where it all started, in this you get all books in the series, which puts seasons of storms at the end after the lady of the lake. which is good as the epilogue of season of storms takes place after lady of the lake while the main story takes place between the mini stories found in the first 2 books. Off which the first 2 novels in this collection are really good and any Witcher fan should give them a read, however the books that follow are a very mixed bag and I found myself quite bored in places with characters that are introduced that are not very interesting and have no impact on the story, which isn’t to say all characters are bad, there’s actually quite a few good characters in it but are tied down by the ones that aren’t. The main story involving ciri isn’t the best either and might be a bit disappointing to some by the end. I’m not sure if it’s the translation as I hear the polish version is better. As a fan of the games I’m glad I gave them a read as I do think this is a great world that has been created by the author and would like to see more from this universe in whatever format whether that’s books, games or tv shows. Overall if you like the games and Netflix show it is worth a read just don’t expect it to be amazing.

More Books by Andrzej Sapkowski