• £4.49

Publisher Description

The first in the exhilarating British Fantasy Award-nominated Copper Cat Trilogy. Epic fantasy for fans of Robin Hobb and Jay Kristoff's Nevernight series.

'A fast-paced and original new voice in heroic fantasy' Adrian Tchaikovsky , author of Children of Time

There are some tall stories about the caverns beneath the Citadel - about magic and mages and monsters and gods.

Wydrin of Crosshaven has heard them all, but she's spent long enough trawling caverns and taverns with her companion Sir Sebastian to learn that there's no money to be made in chasing rumours.

But then a crippled nobleman with a dead man's name offers them a job: exploring the Citadel's darkest depths. It sounds like just another quest with gold and adventure ... if they're lucky, they might even have a tale of their own to tell once it's over.

These reckless adventurers will soon learn that sometimes there is truth in rumour. Sometimes a story can save your life.

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
February 13

Customer Reviews

Robotic Cat ,

Sword and Sorcery Fun

A fun sword and sorcery romp with three adventurers who team up to raid an ancient citadel and run into more than they expect. Along the way they will meet gods, make deals with demons and bring mages back to the world.

This is Book 1 of The Copper Cat series. Note that this book was originally released as 4 seperate ebooks. This version brings them all together into a single volume but the 4 sections are still available on the iBookstore so be careful when purchasing books that look to be part of this series. Book 2 is The Iron Ghost and Book 3 is The Silver Tide.

More Books by Jen Williams