The Cornish Blacksmith's Daughter

An enthralling wartime saga

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The Great War rages in Europe. Will two Cornish women overcome tragedy and scandal to expose the truth?

Verity Tregorran is one of the local blacksmith’s nine daughters, and madly in love with the boy next door, Ned Chegwidden, who is now serving in the trenches of World War I. She must withhold her true feelings for Ned from her parents, who would be horrified to learn of her attachment to someone outside the family’s strict Christian sect.

On the coastal path one evening, Verity witnesses something suspicious on the cliffs which causes her to fear the involvement of German spies. There’s only one person she can turn to: Effie Dawes, wife of the local police constable. Effie faces tragedy as her husband fights overseas, while scandal threatens to rock Verity’s family, but the two friends remain determined in their efforts to discover what really happened on the cliffs…

An enthralling wartime saga perfect for fans of Lynn Johnson and Francesca Capaldi.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
23 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
329
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
987.7
KB

More Books by Rosemary Aitken

2022
2022
2020
2002