• £1.99

Publisher Description

Sylvie Williams is in trouble.

What with juggling her ballet classes, preparing shy Sam for his first day at Penmenna Village school and trying to finally move out from the farm she shares with her cantankerous Uncle Tom, life is anything but easy.

Television journalist Alex is facing challenges of his own. Seeking a calmer environment for his newly adopted daughter, Ellie, he’s swapped reporting in war zones for the school PTA in quiet Penmenna, where his best friend has persuaded him to start laying some roots.

Fireworks ignite when Sylvie and Alex meet, but will they be able to keep things strictly platonic for the sake of the children?

This feel-good and rib-tickling romance is perfect for fans of Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley.

Praise for The Cornish Village School – Second Chances

'A terrific read and I hope there's more to come in this topnotch series. Absolutely recommended to those who enjoy an entertaining rom-com with a bit of substance to the story!' Reader review

'This one hit all my sweet spots!' Reader review

'Really looked forward to reading this one and wasn't disappointed... with a mix of old and new characters this was a charming novel... very easy reading and especially liked the community spirit with the school once again at the heart of the story... excellent read' Reader review

'I love this series!!! Such fun, funny, sweet books :)' Reader review

'This is a first for me by this author but won't be the last... It's a heart-warming, real and yet funny story of two strangers coming together' Reader review

"From an eclectic cast of characters to the charming village setting, the book is feel-good, warm, funny, endearing and thoroughly entertaining!" Curious Ginger Cat

'A really delightful book, laugh out loud and full of autumn... Kitty Wilson tells this heart-warming story of two single parents of reception class children so well. It's not sugary or schmaltzy but real and funny and I think anyone who's ever fallen in love - or in lust - will recognise Sylvie's feelings. The Cornish Village School is a brilliant concept and I can see Penmenna becoming as real to readers of romantic fiction as Heidi Swain's Wynbridge. The recurring characters are beautifully drawn - warts and all - and I can't wait to find out what happens next in their lives.' Reader review

'This book is heartwarming, makes you feel good, is entertaining and it's really enjoyable.' Reader review

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
October 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
370
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
786.7
KB

More Books by Kitty Wilson

Other Books in This Series