The Couple

'Genius, funny and thought-provoking. 5 stars' Carrie Hope Fletcher

    • 4.1 • 9 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

'A romcom with a difference' Sarra Manning

'Funny and clever. I loved every single line' Lucy Vine

Millie lives in a society where being single is the norm. She's happy, she's successful and she has a close-knit group of friends and family (not forgetting her very grumpy cat, Bruce). Her life is perfectly organised and she likes it that way. The last thing she needs is romance messing it up, thank you very much.

That is, until she is partnered with a new colleague, Ben. He's everything Millie's not; spontaneous, chaotic and disorganised, not to mention annoyingly attractive. Together they're tasked with launching a revolutionary new pill that prevents you from falling in love.

So, when Millie starts to develop feelings for Ben, she knows she could lose everything she's ever worked for. Will she risk it all for love?

Perfect for fans of Laura Jane Williams and Dawn O'Porter

'So clever. I loved it' Sophie Cousens

'Fresh and funny. A total joy to read' Hannah Tovey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
27 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
879.9
KB

More Books by Helly Acton

2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2022
2022
2021
2021
2021
2019