The Crow Investigations Series: Books 1-3 The Crow Investigations Series: Books 1-3
Crow Investigations Omnibus

The Crow Investigations Series: Books 1-3

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • £9.99
    • £9.99

Publisher Description

Discover the new star of magical London with the first three books in the bestselling Crow Investigations urban fantasy mystery series.

Omnibus edition includes: The Night Raven, The Silver Mark and The Fox's Curse


Book 1: The Night Raven

Meet Lydia Crow...

Lydia has always known she has no power, especially next to her infamous and more-than-slightly dodgy family. Which is why she carved her own life as a private investigator far away from London.

When a professional snafu forces her home, the head of the family calls in a favour, and Lydia finds herself investigating the disappearance of her cousin, Maddie.

Soon, Lydia is neck-deep in problems: her new flatmate is a homicidal ghost, the intriguing, but forbidden, DCI Fleet is acting in a distinctly unprofessional manner, and tensions between the old magical families are rising.

The Crows used to rule the roost and rumours claim they are still the strongest. The Silvers have a facility for lying and they run the finest law firm in London. The Pearl family were costermongers and everybody knows that a Pearlie can sell feathers to a bird. The Fox family... Well. The less said about the Fox family the better.

For seventy-five years, a truce between the four families has held strong, but could the disappearance of Maddie Crow be the thing to break it?


Book 2: The Silver Mark

London is Lydia Crow’s city so when a man is found hanged under Blackfriars Bridge, she takes it personally.

Driven by her desire to improve her fledgling P.I. skills and an innate sense of justice, Lydia investigates. Even when it seems as if the Silver Family might be involved, Lydia refuses to back down.

The Silver Family, who run the finest law firm in London, have a gift for persuasion. In the Bad Old Days it was said they could make a man jump off a roof by convincing him he could fly. But that's all in the past… Isn’t it?

Everybody wants something from Lydia: Her Uncle Charlie wants her to join the infamous Family Business, her ghostly flatmate wants her to test her power, DCI Fleet wants a relationship, and the Silver Family want her to keep her nose out.

Trouble is, Lydia has never been much good at taking orders. And London in a heatwave is a dangerous place to be...


Book 3: The Fox's Curse

A cursed Fox. A vengeful Silver. A whole lot of trouble…

Lydia Crow has long suspected there is more beneath London than just trains, but has never been keen to poke around in the dark. But when Paul Fox, powerful member of the Fox Family, blackmails her into taking a case, she has no choice.

Investigating a suspicious death in a disused tunnel of the London Underground for her ex-boyfriend causes friction between her and DCI Fleet – and not the fun kind.

Uncle Charlie is still pressuring her to work for the Family business, her ghostly flatmate is looking for answers about his own demise, and Maria Silver is out for blood. Preferably Lydia’s.

With old alliances broken, it’s harder for Lydia to know who to trust. There is a big choice up ahead and it’s getting closer by the second. Lydia has to find a path in the darkness – and fast.

Discover this exciting paranormal mystery series from bestselling author of magical fiction, Sarah Painter, today! Available in digital, paperback and audiobook.


‘My favourite new urban fantasy series, clever and twisty and deliciously magical, with a shivery sense of wonder that feels utterly grounded in its London setting. Perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Genevieve Cogman or Robert Galbraith!'
Stephanie Burgis, author of Snowspelled and Masks and Shadows

'All my favorite things together- mystery, crime, a sassy female PI and a Magical underworld going on right under Londoner’s noses.'
A.L. Michael

‘Clever and charming and funny – and a bit creepy!'
Keris Stainton, author of If You Could See Me Now and Counting Stars

Crime & Thrillers
25 September
Siskin Press Ltd

More Books Like This

The Yukon Grieves for No One The Yukon Grieves for No One
The Unforgivable Fix The Unforgivable Fix
The Cherrywood Murders The Cherrywood Murders
Lovemurder Lovemurder
Frozen To Death Frozen To Death
Aftermath Aftermath

More Books by Sarah Painter

The Night Raven The Night Raven
The Pearl King The Pearl King
The Fox's Curse The Fox's Curse
The Silver Mark The Silver Mark
The Copper Heart The Copper Heart
The Book Keeper The Book Keeper

Customers Also Bought

White Silence White Silence
Dark Light Dark Light
Long Shadows Long Shadows
A Bachelor Establishment A Bachelor Establishment
Christmas Pie Christmas Pie
The Something Girl The Something Girl

Other Books in This Series