The Dark Wild

Book 2

    • 4.6 • 16 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

WINNER OF THE GUARDIAN CHILDREN'S FICTION PRIZE 2014.

A thrilling animal adventure for fans of Roald Dahl, David Walliams and Katherine Rundell

Twelve-year-old Kester thought he had discovered the last wild animals in the land. He thought his adventure was over. He was wrong.

Below the sparkling city of Premium, deep underground, a dark wild remains: animals who believe the time is right to rise up against their human enemies.

And soon Kester realises: he is the only one who can stop them.

Kester Jaynes saved the animals. Can he save the humans too?

GENRE
Kids
RELEASED
2014
20 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hachette Children's Group
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Pstrakes ,

Captivating, page turning, beautiful

I have read this trilogy to my daughter. They have captivated her imagination, and mine.

All my favourite stories start by hooking my attention with a fascinating idea. This makes me hungrily turn the page, and end with the realisation that a message, an ideal, a higher meaning, has imperceptibly seeped into my consciousness and enriched me.

This trilogy did both of these things in spades.

Thank you Mr. Torday.

More Books by Piers Torday & Oliver Hembrough

2013
2015
2016
2016
2019
2017

Other Books in This Series

2015
2013