• £2.99

Publisher Description

The breathtaking finale to Scarlett Cole's smoldering tattoo series.

When her car breaks down off the side of a lonely highway far from her sunny Miami home, tattoo artist Lia never expected her very own white knight to ride up on the back of a barely street-legal motorcycle...and she never expected to fall for her dark savior. After a string of failed relationships and a bruised heart Lia is not looking for forever, and the hot mechanic, with his sexy scruff and shaggy hair, is simply impossible to resist. He's the perfect candidate for a mind-blowingly-perfect, no-strings-attached one-night stand.

Reid left his life in Chicago far behind him and hasn't been back, but he's never been able to escape the guilt he feels about his own painful role in inviting a monster into his baby sister's life. A monster who almost destroyed her. Being with Lia is an unexpected gift, one he doesn't feel he deserves. As unique and beautiful as the designs she inks, theirtheir one night together has him wanting more than he should. When he surprises her at her tattoo studio, Second Circle Tattoos, in Miami, he's in for a shock—and a fist to the face—when his past and present collide.

With secrets coming to the surface, Reid and Lia are thrown into a world of betray and lies that threatens to pull them under, and the last link to his former life may be the darkest of them all.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2016
August 30
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
St. Martin's Press
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

BananaTricky ,

Tattoos, rockstars, Miami, reality TV, scheming politicians and fashion!

I loved, loved, loved this novel, a fitting end to what has been a great series by a new author. Scarlett Cole has really found her niche and she writes with confidence and style.

Julianna 'Lia' Carlisle is the female tattoo artist at Second Circle, she favours the 1950s look (I picture her a bit like the cover on The Shameless Hour by Sarina Bowen) all red lipstick, pin-curled hair and corseted waists. Thanks to a legacy from her grandmother she is independently wealthy, unfortunately as they say money doesn't buy you happiness. Her father, Franklin Carlisle is a powerful lawyer with big political ambitions. Her mother has retreated into her shell, spending her time in a haze of prescription drugs and tending to her greenhouse plants. Lia has tried on several occasions to get her mother to leave her father and get proper medical help rather than the cocktail of drugs prescribed by a doctor more worried about her father's reputation than her mother's health.

When we last saw Lia I thought she was getting into a relationship with one of Dred's band-mates so I was surprised when the story took a different turn. On her way back from her father's home on Star Island her Plymouth Fury breaks down and she is rescued by a cute guy on a motorbike who just happens to own a repair shop. Reid 'Kenny' Kennedy, said cute guy, has fled a family situation and set up his own business in Fort Pierce as a mechanic although what he would really like to do is design motorbikes.

As Kenny and Lia develop a long-distance relationship while he repairs her car, the issues with Nathan and Harper back at Second Circle have not gone away. Soon Lia and Kenny are drawn into the problems in more ways than one. When a speeding car guns straight for Harper, Trent, Lia and Kenny is it Nathan trying to get revenge or is someone else the target?

In this fourth book of the series Scarlett Cole is less about life at Second Circle and more about the people. All the previous couples feature in the book but Lia just dominates right from the get-go with her sexy 1950s clothing and her full-on make-up. If ever there was a strong, sexy woman she is IT. Kenny is a fitting foil to Lia's brilliance, he even notices that his life seems devoid of colour when she has gone.

This book brings the series arc to a satisfying conclusion. There's the usual suspense but in a less 'out there' way. Oh, and there's a wedding!

I highly recommend this series to anyone who likes tattoos, rockstars, Miami, reality TV, scheming politicians and fashion!!! Recommended for fans of Sarina Bowen, Elle Kennedy and Kristen Calllihan's NA books.

I was gifted a free copy of this novel by the publisher via NetGalley in return for an honest review.

More Books by Scarlett Cole

Other Books in This Series