• £2.99

Publisher Description

'With overtones of One Day, this hugely readable novel is by turns fun, painfully honest and oh-so emotional' Fabulous Magazine

'An unforgettable will-they-won't-they love story that will make your heart sing' Isabelle Broom

Stephanie and Jamie are meant to be. The problem is they're both with other people...

________________________________

Stephanie doesn’t believe in fate, true love or living happily ever after. She’s content enough being engaged to Matt. But then she meets Jamie, who understands her more than anyone else ever has.

Jamie is happily married to his childhood sweetheart Helen and believes in everything Stephanie doesn’t. So why does he have such a strong connection with Stephanie?

When Stephanie and Jamie meet one fateful weekend in 2006 it will change everything...

Ten years. Two people. One epic love story.

The Day We Met is an immensely moving and heart-warming epic love story perfect for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December and Zoë Folbigg's The Note.

________________________________

WHAT AUTHORS ARE SAYING

'A beautifully written love story with characters you can't help but take to your heart. The Day We Met is destined to be a classic' Lisa Hall

'This book made me laugh, made me cry and is packed with poignancy, humour, insight and honesty' Katie Marsh

'A must read-epic love story that will have you rooting for the characters from the moment they meet. Both heartbreaking and uplifting, be prepared for an emotional rollercoaster' Anna Bell

'A love story I won't forget for a long time. This book touched me deeply and made me believe, more than ever, in the power of true love' Cressida McLaughlin

________________________________

WHAT READERS ARE SAYING

'A beautiful, unique romance which proves that true love exists' - Kaisha

'One of the most compelling reads of the year' - Sara

'Definitely a book for fans of Josie Silver's One Day in December. A wonderful yet heartbreaking book and one hell of a love story' - Abby

'An amazing epic love story. I just didn't want it to end' - Rachel's Random Reads

'I experienced every emotion you feel in a relationship and became so emotionally invested in the characters. I absolutely loved this' - Kelly

'A beautifully written story - incredibly moving and emotional' - Jeannie

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
February 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ebury Publishing
SIZE
8.4
MB

Customer Reviews

iamlizzeh ,

Unfair

I actually didn’t like the characters in this book. While I’m all for a love story, this felt unfair and l found myself not liking or agreeing with their actions over the course of 10 years and I was never really rooting for them the way I wanted to. Also agree with other reviews as I too felt the ending unnecessary and only dramatic to add an extra something that just wasn’t needed.

edenbiersack ,

Ridiculously good

Absolutely incredible, couldn’t put it down!

Popi126 ,

Best book in a long time

I never write reviews of the books I read because, although nice and lovely, they’re quite all the same.
Not “The Day We Met”.
Once you start, you can’t let it go until the end (which took me three days)!
For lovers of great, original, endless love stories (like Me Before You, i.e), this book is amazingly fulfilling.
Very well written, the right dosis of sweetness, great themes of life, mother-daughter relationships, friendships ,human feelings in a wide spectre, the two characters make you vibrates for them and life itself.
Great for mum and daughters, too as anyone will recognise a bit of oneself in it.
Very well done, thanks!
F

More Books by Roxie Cooper