The Dead Won't Sleep

a nailbiting thriller you won't be able to put down!

    • 4.3 • 515 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

A compelling crime thriller perfect for fans of Martina Cole.

A decomposed body washes up on a beach near Glasgow. The victim: Tracy Eadie. Junkie. Prostitute. Fourteen years old.

Rosie Gilmour, tabloid journalist and crusader for justice, receives evidence linking police officials with Tracy's disappearance. Digging deeper, Rosie uncovers a sickening network of corruption and abuse, leading back to the very top of the establishment. And to powerful figures who want their secrets kept hidden. Rosie has found the story of a lifetime. Yet living to tell it will be her greatest challenge.

'Anna Smith expertly unveils Glasgow's underbelly in this page-turner. Her knowledge of the city's underclass shines out of every page' News of the World

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
26 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
6.5
MB

Customer Reviews

EnglishPrincess ,

A Page Turner

A fantastic read, a gripping plot with fantastic characters.

dawns Ipad ,

Well done anna

Again a great read , you have me hooked I love the Rosie storylines thank you

truetangerine ,

The Dead won’t sleep.

Brilliant fast paced book with twists and turns right up to the end. Thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish. It grabbed you straight off just as a good read does. Read it yourself, you won’t be disappointed.

More Books by Anna Smith

2012
2018
2013
2019
2014
2015

Customers Also Bought

2013
2016
2015
2017
2018
2015

Other Books in This Series

2012
2013
2014
2015
2016
2016