• £1.99

Publisher Description

The first novel in Gill Sanderson's heartwarming A Lakeland Practice series, perfect for fans of Mia Faye, Laura Scott, Helen Scott Taylor, Grey's Anatomy and ER.

Readers LOVE Gill's enthralling medical romances!

'Enjoyable and addictive read!' 5* reader review

'Well written and keeps your interest' 5* reader review


'What a truly wonderful teller of tales!' 5* reader review


Nurse Jane Hall is a wanderer. She is happy in her life in the Californian mountains until her brother-in-law Dr Cal Mitchell arrives with terrible news. Jane's sister and brother in law have both been killed in a car crash. They have left a three-year-old daughter, Helen.

Cal wants to adopt Helen and needs Jane's permission. But Jane decides that she needs to be close to her now orphaned niece. She will come back to England with Cal and they can both try to make Helen happy. Cal isn't too happy with this but has to give way.

Sharing the care for Helen works quite well. Cal and Jane grow closer to each other. But Cal has bitter memories of his own marriage. Is he ready to take a chance and ask Jane to marry him?

Don't miss Gill Sanderson's dreamy medical romances, including the Dell Owen and the Good, Bad and Ugly series.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
15 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
200
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
422.5
KB

More Books by Gill Sanderson

Other Books in This Series