The Dressmaker of Paris The Dressmaker of Paris

The Dressmaker of Paris

'A story of loss and escape, redemption and forgiveness. Fans of Lucinda Riley will adore it' (Sunday Express)

    • 4.2 • 5 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Involving, immersive and unputdownable' - Sunday Times bestselling author Jill Mansell

I need to tell you a story, ma chère. My story.

Rosa Kusstatscher has built a global fashion empire upon her ability to find the perfect outfit for any occasion. But tonight, as she prepares for the most important meeting of her life, her usual certainty eludes her.

What brought her to this moment? As she struggles to select her dress and choose the right shade of lipstick, Rosa begins to tell her incredible story. The story of a poor country girl from a village high in the mountains of Italy. Of Nazi occupation and fleeing in the night. Of hope and heartbreak in Switzerland; glamour and love in Paris. Of ambition and devastation in Rio de Janeiro; success and self-discovery in New York.

A life spent running, she sees now. But she will run no longer.

Breathtaking and utterly enthralling, The Dressmaker of Paris is a stunning debut novel that is perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Dinah Jefferies.

'The Dressmaker of Paris is a delicious book: elegantly structured, beautifully written and with a fascinating protagonist. Georgia Kaufmann has created a beautiful and compelling novel that had me hooked until the very last page. And that ending: wow!' - Gill Thompson, bestselling author of THE OCEANS BETWEEN US

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2021
28 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books Like This

The Saffron Gate The Saffron Gate
2011
Very Nearly Normal Very Nearly Normal
2020
The Spanish Daughter The Spanish Daughter
2021
The Blindfold The Blindfold
2012
The Lost Bookshop The Lost Bookshop
2023
The Attic Child The Attic Child
2022

More Books by Georgia Kaufmann

Croitoreasa din Paris Croitoreasa din Paris
2024
Skræddersyede drømme Skræddersyede drømme
2023
A párizsi divatszabó A párizsi divatszabó
2022
Krajčírka z Paríža Krajčírka z Paríža
2022
Krawcowa z Paryża Krawcowa z Paryża
2021
Sömmerskan från Paris Sömmerskan från Paris
2021

Customers Also Bought

The Cartographer's Secret The Cartographer's Secret
2020
The Girl from Bologna The Girl from Bologna
2023
Heart Of The Cross Heart Of The Cross
2019
Under The Golden Sun Under The Golden Sun
2020
The Lost Song of Paris The Lost Song of Paris
2022
While Paris Slept: A mother faces a heartbreaking choice in this bestselling story of love and courage in World War 2 While Paris Slept: A mother faces a heartbreaking choice in this bestselling story of love and courage in World War 2
2021