• £1.99

Publisher Description

'If you want a book that is exciting, fast-paced and impossible to put down, with plenty of twists and turns, then you need to buy this book! I can't wait to read more of Kathleen's novels.' - Emma's Book Reviews

Some secrets are best left buried…

Researching her family tree had been little more than a hobby – until Katie stepped onto Kingsley House’s sprawling, ivy-strewn drive. The house may be crumbling today, but it was once the intimidatingly opulent residence of the St Clairs, Katie’s ancestors.

Arriving here two hundred years later, emotion stirs in Katie: a strange nostalgia for a place she’s never seen before… and when Kingsley House comes up for sale, Katie is determined that her family must buy it.

Surrounded by the mysteries of the past, Katie’s pastime becomes a darker obsession, as she searches through history to trace her heritage. But she soon discovers that these walls house terrible secrets. And when forgotten stories and hidden betrayals come to light, the past seems more alive than Katie could ever have imagined.

Moving between the 21st and 19th centuries, The Emerald Comb is a hauntingly evocative novel, perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore.

Praise for Kathleen McGurl

'The Emerald Comb is fantastic.' – Books & Baby

'An edge of your seat read, that is a page turner and griped me from page one.' – Comet Babe's Books

'An engrossing family saga' – cayocosta72 on The Pearl Locket

Reviews

'There were twists and turns galore that had me gripping my Kindle to within an inch of its life…' - Becca's Books on The Pearl Locket

'An engrossing family saga' - cayocosta72 on The Pearl Locket

'If you want a book that is exciting, fast-paced and impossible to put down, with plenty of twists and turns, then you need to buy this book! I can't wait to read more of Kathleen's novels.' - Emma's Book Reviews on The Emerald Comb

'The Emerald Comb is fantastic.' - Books & Baby

'An edge of your seat read, that is a page turner and griped me from page one.' - Comet Babe's Books on The Emerald Comb

About the author

Kathleen McGurl lives near the sea in Bournemouth, with her husband, sons and cats. She began her writing career creating short stories, then she got side-tracked onto family history research. She has always been fascinated by the past, the ways in which the past can influence the present, and enjoys exploring these links in her novels. You can find out more at her website, http://kathleenmcgurl.com/, or follow her on Twitter @KathMcGurl

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2014
September 22
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
3.2
MB

More Books by Kathleen McGurl