• Pre-Order
    • Expected 8 Jul 2019
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A fast-paced thriller set on the streets of a London rife with undercover magic.



Abras, as they are known, can harness these illegal powers, but for con-artist Amanda Coleman – whose father was a powerful and abusive practitioner – magic is anathema.


When her criminal crew decide to hire an Abra to help with their heists, they don’t expect to raise a demon, or to quickly lose control of it. Now Coleman and her crew must travel across Siberia to a remote stone circle in order to kill this murderous creature, who has destroyed everything they hold dear.


But as the demon’s power grows, a battle of wills commences. Coleman must fight to survive, facing demons both in chains and within herself.


This dark and chilling thriller is perfect for fans of Lauren Beukes and James Oswald.




Praise for The End of the Line


‘Williams creates an original world of wonder and menace that leaves the reader guessing.’ No.1 Sunday Times bestselling author, Linwood Barclay


‘A dark and thrilling mix of fantasy and noir, brilliantly told.

 Williams is a confident and exciting new voice in the genre.' Mason Cross, author of Richard & Judy Book Club pick The Samaritan


‘An exceptionally satisfying read, by turns twisted, tense and heart-breaking with a couple of extraordinary set pieces that still linger on. This is a remarkably assured debut, with the promise of more greatness to come.' Mark Stay, author of Robot Overlords (Gollancz)


'From the first chapter (well actually from the first sentence in the first chapter)

I thought wow... in my opinion a bloody good story.' Shotsblog

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
AVAILABLE
2019
July 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
356
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
492.5
KB