• £3.99

Publisher Description

'Epic in every sense' - Sunday Times

The first novel in the Wheel of Time series - one of the most influential and popular fantasy epics ever published.

The Wheel of Time turns and Ages come and pass, leaving memories that become legend. Legend fades to myth and even myth is long forgotten when the Age that gave it birth returns again.

But one truth remains, and what mortal men forget, the Aes Sedai do not . . .

What was, what will be, and what is, may yet fall under the shadow.

'With the Wheel of Time, Jordan has come to dominate the world that Tolkien began to reveal' New York Times

'A fantasy phenomenon' SFX

The Wheel of Time
The Eye of the World
The Great Hunt
The Dragon Reborn
The Shadow Rising
The Fires of Heaven
Lord of Chaos
A Crown of Swords
The Path of Daggers
Winter's Heart
Crossroads of Twilight
Knife of Dreams
The Gathering Storm
Towers of Midnight
A Memory of Light

New Spring (prequel)

Sci-Fi & Fantasy
October 27
Little, Brown Book Group

Customer Reviews

Thanalos ,


Love the series. My paper back books are at my parents. So I have begun rereading them all on iBooks ready for book 14 in January.

Burger-krieg ,

An epic tale of nothingness

During the 1980's I remember getting a box of breakfast cereal which contained one of those little plastic moulded figures in a garish colour as a promotion for the movie the Black Cauldron. That generic lump of plastic was a much more believable and well rounded fantasy character than anything contained within this turgid derivative offering.

Derivative and terribly clunky, it almost feels more like an overly elaborate and mean spirited prank meant to subvert the pulp fantasy genre. Unfortunately it's not a joke. There are 13 more books. Wait..

Skylinefenix ,


I'm currently on book 4 of 13 and the final book being written for the summer of 2012. This truly is something special that all fiction and fantasy lovers should read, even those who are not into this side of writing should read. It simply does place you into a story that has so many twists and turns that truly makes this a story that will never be forgotten by all who read. My advice, buy it!

More Books by Robert Jordan

Other Books in This Series