The Favourite Child

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Where there’s daring, there’s danger…

Isabella Ashton has always been her father’s favourite, but when she gets involved with the new Birth Control Movement, he is scandalised. A decade has elapsed since the end of the Great War and running a family planning clinic in Salford is challenging but rewarding work.

Bella is grateful for the help of Violet Howarth, a generous-hearted woman who takes her in off the street. Before long, a friendship with Violet’s son, Dan, blossoms into the beginnings of love.

But Bella also crosses paths with handsome ne’er-do-well Billy Quinn, leader of an illegal betting ring, and everything she has worked for is suddenly put at risk.

This is a bewitching tale of drama, jealousy and the fight for women's rights, perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

Praise for The Favourite Child


Compelling and fascinatingMiddlesborough Evening Gazette

A revelation in telling us what it was like before women had rights’ 5* Reader review

‘One of those books that you can’t put down, loved it’ 5* Reader review

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2019
26 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
478
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
697.4
KB

More Books by Freda Lightfoot

2019
2018
2018
2018
2019
2019

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2015
2015
2015

Other Books in This Series