The First Time I Fell The First Time I Fell
#2 - Garnet McGee

The First Time I Fell

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

Living on the edge can be murder.

Garnet McGee returns to her small Vermont hometown, all set to finish her master's thesis in psychology, and convinced that the paranormal experiences of recent months are now behind her. Then she stumbles across a body in the strangest of places, and starts getting unsettling visions of the woman's life and death. Local police assume it was suicide, but Garnet is sure it was murder.

Egged on by her eccentric mother, Garnet starts investigating. Police Chief Ryan Jackson is intrigued by the "readings" she gets about the case, but others are determined to stop her amateur sleuthing. Meanwhile some inexplicably strange things are happening at home.

Garnet is determined to find out who killed the beautiful woman loved by so many, but that will mean taking the leap into trusting not only others, but also her own growing psychic abilities. Yet every vision puts her in greater danger. As she gets close to discovering the truth, Garnet realizes that the killer will do whatever it takes to keep the truth hidden. Even if that means killing again.

Gripping and unpredictable, The First Time I Fell is a suspenseful and haunting murder mystery with a psychic twist. Makes great reading for fans of Paula Hawkins, Gillian Flynn, Ruth Ware and Liane Moriarty.

This is the second book in the Garnet McGee series that started with The First Time I Died, but can be read as a standalone novel.

BONUS CONTENT: This ebook contains a sneak preview of chapters 1 and 2 of the third book in the Garnet McGee series, The First Time I Hunted!

Praise for The First Time I Fell

"A twisted roller-coaster ride of mystery that has funny moments, heartwarming moments and some creepily eerie moments all packed into a fabulous read that flies by, page after page!" – Tome Tender Book Blog
 

"Like the Stephanie Plum series (by Janet Evanovich) for the next generation. The humor, sass and supernatural component – I love it!" - Kat Nelson, Book Nerd Anonymous blog
 

"I definitely recommend this series! It might just be among my favorite Adult-audience mystery series, and all of the characters are just so likable. (Except for, y'know, the... murderers). As with the first book, this is a mystery that keeps you guessing, there's absolutely nothing predictable about it, and I definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a refreshing mystery read!" - Dream With Your Eyes Open Book Blog
 

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2019
23 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
342
Pages
PUBLISHER
Joanne Macgregor
SIZE
248.4
KB

More Books Like This

Hexes and Hijinks Hexes and Hijinks
2023
A Call for Kelp A Call for Kelp
2020
Go Home, Afton (Afton Morrison, #1) Go Home, Afton (Afton Morrison, #1)
2018
A Potion to Die For A Potion to Die For
2013
The Devil's Cradle The Devil's Cradle
2000
Charms and Chocolate Chips Charms and Chocolate Chips
2013

More Books by Joanne Macgregor & Jo Macgregor

Turtle Walk Turtle Walk
2019
Scarred Scarred
2016
Hushed Hushed
2017
Recoil Recoil
2016
The Garnet McGee Series The Garnet McGee Series
2021
Truly, Madly, Sweetly: A Collection of Young Adult Romances Truly, Madly, Sweetly: A Collection of Young Adult Romances
2018

Customers Also Bought

3rd Tango 3rd Tango
2020
The Past Unsolved The Past Unsolved
2021
Dare To Be Wise Dare To Be Wise
2021
The Past Revealed The Past Revealed
2021
The Past is Falsified The Past is Falsified
2021
Family Secrets Family Secrets
2022

Other Books in This Series

The First Time I Hunted The First Time I Hunted
2020
The First Time I Knocked The First Time I Knocked
2023
The First Time I Died The First Time I Died
2018