The Florist The Florist

The Florist

An absolutely addictive psychological thriller with a jaw-dropping twist

    • 4.2 • 21 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

'Now this is my kind of thriller! The twists were jaw dropping . . . had me flying through the pages . . . A must read' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

TO PROTECT HER SECRETS, SHE MUST EXPOSE THEIRS...

Amy Mackenzie's business may be thriving, but while she rub shoulders with the rich and famous, she is always on the outside looking in.

But when her most glamorous clients, James and Eleanor Elliott, hire her to provide the flowers for a lavish party, Amy gets a taste of what it means to be part of their world. Until a guest at the event suffers a violent and shocking death.

And Amy finds the finger of blame pointing at her.

As the florist fights to clear her name, it isn't long before she uncovers some ugly truths about the Elliotts. But they aren't the only ones with secrets. Amy has a dark past of her own, and by the time she realises it's caught up with her, it might just be too late.

A gripping, deliciously dark thriller with a jaw-dropping twist. Fans of The Housemaid, The Mother and The Guilty Couple won't be able to put this down!

'A shocker of a twist' BELLA
'As hard to predict as it is to put aside' THE MORNING STAR
'A pacy thriller' WOMAN'S WEEKLY

_______

What readers are saying about The Florist:

'Such an addictive read . . . with a great unexpected twist! ... I really sped through this book, finding myself NEEDING to finish it' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'I've just finished this book, I raced through it in a day it was that unputdownable! . . . highly recommend' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'A mind-blowing, hang on to your seat kind of thriller. Was absolutely extraordinary . . . there was absolutely nothing predictable about this book!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'I could not put this down . . . The twists and turns kept on coming especially towards the end. Will definitely be recommending this to everyone' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'Something a bit different . . . very well written characters. A real shocker twist towards the end which completely took me by surprise!' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

'I couldn't put it down . . . the twists were some I didn't predict, which makes the book all that much better' ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ reader review

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
7 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.7
MB

Customer Reviews

RaquellaEm ,

Gripping Read

My husband & I were utterly immersed in this book from start to finish. I read it to him whilst he was in hospital. We were intrigued by Amy (the lead character) who is full of yearning and haunted by a dark event in her past. Would highly recommend this well written & gripping thriller.

Sammi1000 ,

Original and expertly plotted

There's absolutely nothing predictable about this tale of a troubled florist with a dark history who's looking for friendship and finds herself embroiled in a murder. I found myself drawn in right from the beginning, as the (possibly) unreliable narrator took me by the hand and led me on a tense and twisty journey that taught me a few things about floristry along the way! A beautifully written psychological thriller with characters to die for and a very surprising sting in its tail.

More Books Like This

The Lake The Lake
2021
You and Me You and Me
2020
The Dare The Dare
2021
Safe with Me Safe with Me
2016
The Mistress Next Door The Mistress Next Door
2023
Mummy’s Little Secret Mummy’s Little Secret
2021

More Books by C. L. Pattison

The Housemate The Housemate
2019
The Guest Book The Guest Book
2020
The Rink The Rink
2025

Customers Also Bought

She Started It She Started It
2023
The Couple in the Photo The Couple in the Photo
2023
The House Hunt The House Hunt
2023
The Perfect Match The Perfect Match
2023
Nanny Needed Nanny Needed
2022
The Square The Square
2023