• £1.99

Publisher Description

Embroiled in war, Alan Lewrie is in for the fight of his life

After being shipped off to the navy, Alan Lewrie has found his sea legs. Although a stark contrast to the social whirl of London, his rise in status to naval officer rather suits him.

When, alongside the crew of the Desperate, he finds himself entangled in the siege of Yorktown, he is forced to fight for his life. But rescuing a loyalist family, along with their attractive daughter Caroline, gets Lewrie in even hotter water…

The second action-packed instalment of The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures is perfect for fans of Philip McCutchan, Julian Stockwin and Patrick O’Brian.

‘You could get addicted to this series. Easily.’ New York Times Book Review

‘The best naval series since C. S. Forester . . . Recommended.’ Library Journal

‘Fast-moving. . . A hugely likeable hero, a huge cast of sharply drawn supporting characters: there's nothing missing. Wonderful stuff.’ Kirkus Reviews

The Alan Lewrie Naval Adventures

The King's Coat

The French Admiral

The King's Commission

The King's Privateer

The Gun Ketch

H.M.S. Cockerel

The King’s Commander

Jester’s Fortune

The King’s Captain

Sea of Grey

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
25 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
633
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.3
MB

More Books by Dewey Lambdin

2018
2018
2018
2018
2018
2020

Other Books in This Series

2018
2018
2018
2020
2020
2020