• £4.99

Publisher Description

From the INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING author of The Paris Seamstress comes a story of courage, family and forgiveness from New York to war-torn Europe.

Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley, Kate Morton and Gill Paul

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

********

1942
When Jessica May's successful modelling career is abruptly cut short, Vogue send her to war-torn Paris to cover the conflict as a correspondent. She's courageous and a fast-learner, but of course the military men make her life as difficult as possible.

Three friendships change that: journalist Martha Gellhorn encourages Jess to bend the rules; paratrooper Dan Hallworth shows her how to take pictures and write stories that matter; and a little girl, Victorine, who shows Jess how to open hear heart.

2005
Australian curator D'Arcy Hallworth arrives at a beautiful French chateau to manage a famous collection of photographs. What begins as just another job becomes far more disquieting as D'Arcy uncovers the true identity of the mysterious French photographer...

MORE PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

'A fantastically engrossing story. I love it' KELLY RIMMER
'A beautiful story in every way' THE LADY
'Intrigue, heartbreak... I cannot tell you how much I loved this book' RACHEL BURTON
'If you enjoy historical fiction (and even if you don't) you will love this book' SALLY HEPWORTH
'A gorgeously rich and romantic novel' KATE FORSYTH
'Stunning . . . Will have you captivated' LIZ BYRSKI
'Exquisite!' VANESSA CARNEVALE
'Emotion that will touch your heart and soul deeply' JODI GIBSON
'Fascinating, evocative and meticulously researched' ANNABEL ABBS

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
March 26
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Natasha Lester