The Ghost's Call The Ghost's Call
Book 1 - Afterlife Calls

The Ghost's Call

Small town paranormal women's fiction

    • 4.2 • 42 Ratings

Publisher Description

One mother. One daughter. One haunted town. 


Niamh

I retired from ghost hunting for a reason. And it’s that very same reason that makes me want to keep my daughter far, far away from anything supernatural.


But returning to my hometown after my divorce ruined my plans.


A collapsed nineteenth century mine has been disturbed, unleashing dozens of ghosts on the oblivious town.


And, to make matters worse, Edie wants to be the one to help them.


Edie

I never signed up to be a ghost hunter. I was born one.


But my mum won’t let me do it. Which means I can see ghosts, but I can’t actually do anything.


I can’t help them. I can’t help the people they haunt. And, if she had her way, I wouldn’t event talk to them. Ugh.


What’s the point in having magic if you can’t even use it?


I need to prove to Mum, once and for all, that I can do this. The question is, how?


Discover a whole new world of ghosts, magic, and romance in The Ghost’s Call, the first book in the Afterlife Calls paranormal mystery series. ​For fans of E.E. Holmes, Robyn Peterman, or Christine Zane Thomas, this is a found family fantasy featuring sweet romance and spooky scenes. It’s a little bit spooky, sprinkled with romance, and seriously sarcastic. Perfect for fans of Charmed, Lost Girl, or Ghost Whisperer. Happy reading!

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2021
29 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
264
Pages
PUBLISHER
Kristina Adams
SIZE
782.9
KB

Customer Reviews

donna_bg.. ,

Spooky...

This book had me gripped from the start. The writers ability to make the characters appear real and have you living along with the book are good. Definitely one not to be missed

More Books Like This

Ghost Detective Ghost Detective
2015
Vampires, Werewolves, And Zombies Vampires, Werewolves, And Zombies
2015
The Paranormal 13 The Paranormal 13
2014
What Creeps in the Night What Creeps in the Night
2014
Sleepwalker (Harbinger #1) Sleepwalker (Harbinger #1)
2017
Paranormal Investigations 3: Don't Open After Dusk Paranormal Investigations 3: Don't Open After Dusk
2012

More Books by KC Adams

The Mummy's Curse The Mummy's Curse
2021
The Necromancer's Secret The Necromancer's Secret
2022
The Witch's Sacrifice The Witch's Sacrifice
2022
The Mean Girl's Murder The Mean Girl's Murder
2023
The Poltergeist's Ship The Poltergeist's Ship
2023
Resurgence Resurgence
2022

Customers Also Bought

Dial Witch Dial Witch
2021
Beyond the Grave Beyond the Grave
2021
What Devilry is This? What Devilry is This?
2021
The Perfect Brew The Perfect Brew
2020
Unlucky Charm Unlucky Charm
2016
Silver Spells Silver Spells
2020

Other Books in This Series

The Mummy's Curse The Mummy's Curse
2021
The Necromancer's Secret The Necromancer's Secret
2022
The Witch's Sacrifice The Witch's Sacrifice
2022
The Mean Girl's Murder The Mean Girl's Murder
2023
The Poltergeist's Ship The Poltergeist's Ship
2023