The Girl Cloaked in Shadow The Girl Cloaked in Shadow
Book 3 - The Chronicles of Maggie Trent

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow

A Contemporary YA Dystopian Fantasy Adventure

    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow is book three in The Chronicles of Maggie Trent, a Paranormal Fantasy Dystopia series from Young Adult author Megan O'Russell. 

Forgiveness is beyond the power of the Siren.

Magic and mystery fill the Siren’s Realm, but danger seeps into the cracks of her world. The Compère has arrived, bringing with him spectacle laced with brutality. In the face of unprecedented fear, the people of the Siren’s Realm need a champion to defend them.

But Bertrand Wayland has fled the Siren’s Realm and the people who dwell there.

The Siren does not take abandonment lightly.

As the danger from the Compère grows, the Siren casts Maggie Trent from her realm and into a world of darkness where death lurks in every shadow.

With her hope for survival slipping away, Maggie must find a way to banish the ghosts that haunt her and bring Bertrand back to the Siren’s Realm.

***

Calling all witches and wizards! This young adult fantasy adventure features the women in fiction and feminism in fantasy that fans of paranormal romance author Megan O’Russell love. With a strong female lead, this YA contemporary fantasy series lets readers run away into an alternate world of witchcraft and wizardry where the magic of a perfect utopia hides oppression and class differences.

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow is also available in paperback.

***

The Girl Cloaked in Shadow is perfect for fans of Kami Garcia, Rick Riordan, Missy Sheldrake, Anthea Sharp, J. C. Gilbert, Meg Collette, and TR Cameron.

GENRE
Young Adult
RELEASED
2019
29 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
280
Pages
PUBLISHER
Ink Worlds Press
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Rook Rook
2015
Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure Brightstorm: A Sky-Ship Adventure
2018
Short Stories from the Network Series Short Stories from the Network Series
2017
Mageborn Mageborn
2018
Once Upon A Realm: Remixed Fairy Tales by Diverse Voices Once Upon A Realm: Remixed Fairy Tales by Diverse Voices
2024
Ink & Incantation Ink & Incantation
2022

More Books by Megan O'Russell

When Worlds Begin When Worlds Begin
2020
Inker and Crown Inker and Crown
2020
The Tethering The Tethering
2019
How I Magically Messed Up My Life in Four Freakin' Days How I Magically Messed Up My Life in Four Freakin' Days
2019
Heart of Smoke Heart of Smoke
2021
Ember and Stone Ember and Stone
2019

Customers Also Bought

Burning Shadows Burning Shadows
2016
Conquering Fate Conquering Fate
2018
Enemy of the Crown Enemy of the Crown
2023
Guardian of the Crown Guardian of the Crown
2022
Triumph of the Crown Triumph of the Crown
2022
War of the Crown War of the Crown
2021

Other Books in This Series

The Girl Without Magic The Girl Without Magic
2019
The Girl Locked With Gold The Girl Locked With Gold
2019