• £2.99

Publisher Description

What if the past was trying to teach you a lesson?

Staying alone in the shadow of an abandoned manor house in Yorkshire would be madness to some, but art enthusiast Lissy de Luca can’t wait. Lissy has her reasons for seeking isolation, and she wants to study the Staithes Group – an artists’ commune active at the turn of the twentieth century.

Lissy is fascinated by the imposing Sea Scarr Hall – but the deeper she delves, the stranger things get. A lonely figure patrols the cove at night, whilst a hidden painting leads to a chilling realisation. And then there’s the photograph of the girl; so beautiful she could be a mermaid … and so familiar.

As Lissy further immerses herself, she comes to an eerie conclusion: The occupants of Sea Scarr Hall are long gone, but they have a message for her – and they’re going to make sure she gets it.



For fans of Susanna Kearsley, Diana Gabaldon & Christina Courtenay

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2017
March 7
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Choc Lit
SIZE
6.4
MB

Customer Reviews

BackToBook ,

The Girl In The Photograph

Beautifully written book with clever, romantic parallel storyline based in two different eras.

Recon-ciliation ,

Everyone has a story to tell

An amazing interwoven story surrounding love which is lost and found in the past and mirrored in the present .

This book is for the romantics out there, those of us who believe in true love which knows no boundaries, whether it haunts our time or the past.

A wonderful love story of Lissy and Stef which mirrors Lorelei and Julian’s love, proving love exists in the past and present

Samantha Em. ,

Two stories - two time frames - fused together seamlessly

I am a member of the Choc Lit Tasting Panel, which means I am sent books to read without knowing who the author is nor the title of the book.

Here is my original feedback on the book, with my original answers:

* Did I enjoy / dislike the novel ? *

A very surprising and enjoyable read indeed.

To start with, there was a lot of "art" talk - which I didn't really understand, but this did not detract from the actual story.

I was even more surprised that there were two wonderful and intriguing and enticing stories in one!

Very cleverly written.

Characters were easy to read and feel close to. Two very different time frames but expertly written that you felt a part of both eras.

I REALLY ENJOYED IT !

* Does the novel contain sections from a male hero's point of view ? *

Yes, indeed it does. There were in fact two. My favourite being Julian :)

* Did I find the male hero irresistable ? *

Yes I did. Julian was more suited to me irresistably. Stef did have some cute moments though.

*Would I like to see the book published ? *

Yes, it was a lovely story. Very easy to read.

*Value for money : would readers be satisfied ?*

Yes, I think they would. They are getting two gripping stories in one, which you can get totally lost in. That doesn't happen very often!

* My feedback and what I enjoyed the most*

I enjoyed how both stories merged together and how it was written.

It was easy to read. A real pleasure in fact.

I was absorbed in both stories. Loved the Lorelei and Julian storyline most. Lissy and Stef's was very nice too.

I was priviledged to be a part of the team who helped get this published. Thank you Choc Lit and to Kirsty Ferry for writing this.

More Books by Kirsty Ferry