The Great Revolt

    • 4.5 • 2 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The sins of the father shall be visited upon the son.

June, 1381. The rebel armies are massed outside London, determined to overturn both Crown and Church. The Regent, John of Gaunt, has headed north, leaving his nephew, the boy-king Richard II, unprotected.

Brother Athelstan would prefer to be protecting his parishioners at St Erconwald’s. Instead, he finds himself investigating a royal murder that took place fifty-four years earlier whilst the rebel leaders plot the present king’s destruction.

What does the fate of the king’s great-grandfather, Edward II, have to do with the murder of Brother Alberic, a priest stabbed at the monastery in Blackfriars, more than fifty years later? When he finds his own life under threat, Athelstan discovers that exposing past secrets can lead to present danger.

A gripping medieval mystery of rebellion and murder, perfect for fans of Edward Marston, Kate Sedley and David Penny.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2022
25 April
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
323
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Paul Doherty

2020
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020

Customers Also Bought

2020
2021
2019
2019
2017
2016

Other Books in This Series

2022
2020
2020
2020
2020
2020